Connect with us

Free CE-Certified Webinar: "New Therapeutic Options for Migraine: The Role of Nurse Practitioners in Patient Management

Posted 5 months ago

You are cordially invited to attend “New Therapeutic Options for Migraine: The Role of Nurse Practitioners in Patient Management”, a series of CME/CE-certified live webinars. This activity will address the integral role of nurse practitioners in migraine management, review current evidence in the diagnosis and treatment of migraine, describe the role of CGRP in migraine pathophysiology, and examine the role and placement of newly approved CGRP-targeted therapies.

TWO OPPORTUNITIES TO JOIN US!

Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 11:00 AM - 12:00 Noon CST (12:00 NOON – 1:00 PM EST, 9:00 - 10:00 AM PST)
or Tuesday, April 21, 2020 at 3:00 - 4:00 PM CST (4:00 - 5:00 PM EST, 1:00 - 2:00 PM PST)

To register visit: https://www.pathlms.com/rockpointe/courses/14078

PROGRAM FACULTY
Christina Treppendahl, FNP-BC, AQH, MHD
Founder and Director, The Headache Center and the Headache Center Institute
Ridgeland, MS

TOPICS INCLUDE:
• Recognizing Migraine Headaches
• Pathophysiology of Migraine: The Role of CGRP
• Treatment of Migraine: Current, New, and Emerging Therapies

NURSE PRACTITIONER CREDIT DESIGNATION
This activity is approved for 1.0 contact hour(s) of continuing education (which includes 0.5 hours of pharmacology) by the American Association of Nurse Practitioners. Activity ID 19093915. This activity was planned in accordance with AANP Accreditation Standards and Policies.

PHYSICIAN ACCREDITATION
This activity has been planned and implemented in accordance with the accreditation requirements and policies of the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) through the joint providership of USF Health and Rockpointe. USF Health is accredited by the ACCME to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

PHYSICIAN CREDIT DESIGNATION
USF Health designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.00 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Jointly provided by USF Health and Rockpointe In collaboration with Health Union

This activity is supported by an educational grant from Lilly. For further information concerning Lilly grant funding visit www.lillygrantoffice.com